Getting horse to stop leaning on the bit and putting head way down

[复制链接]
mdiv0417 发表于 2011-9-7 06:53:21 [显示全部楼层] 回帖奖励 倒序浏览 阅读模式 1 2734

马上注册,结交更多马友,享用更多功能

您需要 登录 才可以下载或查看,没有账号?立即注册

x
Question
Hello,
I lease a very quiet 16.3 Warmblood mare who just turned 5. She has been under saddle for 1.5 years and is fit as she is ridden 5 or 6 days a week. I have been riding her for 15 months but I have been her only rider for the past 4 months as her owner recently moved out of state.
I am an adult, I previously rode hunter-jumpers for many years and for the past 14 months I have been taking twice a week dressage lessons with a USDF trainer. However, I take my lessons on other horses and not on this 5 year old mare who is kept at a different barn (my trainer does not travel to other barns). I have been told by my trainer that I have a pretty good, independent seat and very quiet hands. I work hard to ride from back to front and to never pull on the reins.